Ian Jackson

About Ian Jackson

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Ian Jackson has created 3 blog entries.

Recognized Accreditation Policy


Recognized Accreditation Policy Recognized Accreditation Policy Overview Recognized Accreditation Approved Recognition Organizations Implementation More Information Resources Overview In 2010, ECFMG instituted medical school accreditation by a recognized accrediting agency as a future requirement for ECFMG Certification. The goal of this initiative, now known as the Recognized Accreditation Policy, is to stimulate accreditation efforts worldwide and promote global standards for the evaluation of undergraduate medical education. The progress to date has been dramatic. Many accrediting agencies have sought recognition, enhancing the quality of medical education around the world. ECFMG continues to hold medical school accreditation as vitally important to ensuring [...]

Recognized Accreditation Policy2023-04-24T19:44:22+01:00

Change to Step 1 Passing Standard (January 2022)


Change to Step 1 Passing Standard (January 2022) At its December 2021 meeting, the USMLE Management Committee conducted a review of the USMLE Step 1 passing standard and decided that a two-point increase in the passing standard  - used to determine a Pass or Fail outcome  - will apply to Step 1 examinees testing on or after January 26, 2022. On the current three-digit score scale, the 2022 passing standard will change from 194 to 196.  As part of the USMLE program’s operational procedures and in alignment with best practices for licensing and certification exams, a comprehensive review and analysis of the passing standard [...]

Change to Step 1 Passing Standard (January 2022)2023-04-24T19:45:30+01:00
Go to Top